The Mead School


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for establishing, reviewing and approving the School’s mission and policies. It is also ultimately responsible for the financial well-being of the School.

The Board is comprised of current and past parents/guardians, alumni and members of the community at large. Traditionally, the Board invites the faculty to nominate two of its members to be elected to serve as trustees for staggered terms. The President of the Parent Association is also elected as a trustee. The Head of School is ex officio a member of the Board. All trustees hold in trust the good of the School as a whole; they are not elected as representatives of specific constituencies.

Board of Trustees 2021 - 2022

  • Jim Brown, Co-Founder, Browns Educational Consultants
  • Richard Canning, Treasurer, P ’08, ’15, ’16
  • Jeremy Grob, Staff Trustee, P '19, P'23
  • Peter Herzberg, Interim Head of School
  • Darleen Hickok, Staff Trustee, P '19
  • Matt Ives, Upper School History/Religion Teacher, The Masters School
  • Jenny Lake, Chair, P '24
  • William Low, Legal Secretary, P ’90, ’92, ’96
  • Alfredo Rios
  • Robyn Santagata, Asst. Head of School for Early Learning, P ’08, ’10
  • Michele Slifka, P '26
  • Nicole Stamatelos, P '17, '20
  • Carrie Vomacka
  • Stephanie Whitney, Head of School, Carolina Day School
  • Dan Woyke, Class of 1994

Board Calendar

Board Finance Committee Meeting
Zoom Video Conference
Board Operating Committee Meeting
K-8 Noon Dismissal - Winter Break Begins
Board Finance Committee Meeting
Zoom Video Conference
Full Board of Trustees Meeting
TBD (@Mead OR via Zoom)